Loading Events

« All Events

PLAN, STRATEGIZE, MOVE SERIES | Women in Law and Technology: Non-traditional legal and tech careers

May 26

We live in a global system that is technology-driven. Recent developments such as covid-19 make the impact of technology all the more evident; remote working, e-learning, e-transactions, artificial intelligence in legal practice, yet women continue to be underrepresented in technology, and more so in the nexus between technology and law. This panel brings together African women legal experts who are specialized in the field of technology. The panel will address contemporary legal issues that are related to technology, the intersections of law and tech including the need for legal professionals to invest in appropriate technology and their experiences as professionals in this field.

May 26, 2022

  • 9:00 AM Eastern Time US and Canada
  • 2:00 PM Lagos, Nigeria
  • 3:00 PM Cape Town, South Africa
  • 4:00 PM Nairobi, Kenya
Sign up today to become a member of the ALT Network!Join Today
+